Exquisite Shorts // Volume 1.

Exquisite Shorts, Volume 1

Tiesto "Blue"

stills

Exquisite Shorts, teaser

Behind The Scenes of "Blue"

CREDITS:

Welcome to Exquisite Shorts! A collaborative filmmaking game by Ben Fee.
Exquisite Shorts—adapted from the drawing game “Exquisite Corpse”—is the direct product of missing making films with friends and peers. Each of the 19 filmmakers or duos was given two words to be spoken, shown, or both—one for the beginning of their own film and one for the end. Nobody knew what the other words or segments were. Each segment’s second word is the following segment’s first word, and so on and so forth, making the films connect fluidly in a stream of consciousness—creating this anthology of diverse visual flavors. Enjoy our maiden voyage!
Creature to Sequins:
Directed/Edited by: Ben Fee @benfeever
Interviewer: Hillary Andujar @2_decadent
Camera: Courtney Andujar @pittasnakes
Creature Design: Kat Audick @mortalkomkat
Sequins to Snakes:
Directed By: Matt Boman @dadass_films and Tosca Rivola @toscacyr
Snakes to Cherries:
Directed By: Courtney Andujar @pittasnakes
Star / DP / Editor: Ben Fee @benfeever
Translator: Spici Diabolito @mummbleweed
Cherries to Boots:
Directed/Edited by: Ariel Fish @arielfish
Camera: Luke Orlando @lukeorlando and Ariel Fish
Boots to Desert:
Directed/Edited by: Hillary Andujar @2_decadent
The Body: Hunter Adams @thehunteradams
Cinematography: Ben Fee
Voiceover by Manuel Taylor-Alcocer @paperbirdfilms
Desert to Alien:
Directed/Edited by and Starring: Ben Kutsko @kutty
Alien to Muscles:
Directed/Edited by: Jessica Calleiro @beruwhitesunlars
Starring: Scarlett and Juniper
Interviewer: Mike Bertino @mike_bertino
Muscles to Rose:
Directed/Edited by: Hunter Adams @thehunteradams
Starring: Hillary Andujar @2_decadent, Courtney Andujar @pittasnakes, Ben Fee @benfeever
Rose to Blood:
Directed by and Starring: Sarah Lind @sarahlindish
Blood to Television:
Directed/Edited by: Travis Stevens @travisstevens
Television to Cut:
Directed/Edited by: Winnie Cheung @w1nn1th
Cut to Ladder:
Directed/Edited by: Niles Howard @niles.tv and Kayli Stollak @moon_dog_iii
Ladder to Basketball:
Directed/Edited by: Theresa Desautels @theresa.desautels
Basketball to Gyrate:
Directed by and Starring: Machete Bang Bang @machetebangbang and Doug Klinger @doug_klinger
Shot and edited by: Machete Bang Bang
Gyrate to Crown:
Directed by: Andrew Mumm @mummbleweed and Elsbeth Mumm @elsmumm
Starring: Elsbeth Mumm, Anya Saner, Mari Glover
Edit and sound design by: Andrew Mumm @mummbleweed
Crown to Plants:
Directed by: Bossi Dean Baker @bossibaker
Plants to Ooze:
Directed by: Emily Andujar @emilyandujar and Manuel Taylor-Alcocer @paperbirdfilms
Voiceover by: Manuel Taylor-Alcocer
Ooze to Carpenter:
Directed/Edited by: June Zandona @junezandona
Starring: Cap Peterson @caphood
Carpenter to Creature:
Directed by: Kevin P. Kearney @kevinpkearney and Mary Florence Brown @maryflorencebrown
Edit by: Kevin P. Kearney
Titles by: Courtney Andujar @pittasnakes
Original Music provided by:
Emile Mosseri @emilemosseri, Jeremy Costa @backwardclockstudio, and Daniel Dixon @danieldixonmusic
Sound Design by: Jeremy Costa @backwardclockstudio
Series Producer and Editor: Ben Fee